IJBBA Scholarships


To be eligible for any of the scholarships offered by the International Brangus Auxiliary, the applicant must be a member of the IJBBA.
Varying Amounts up to $5,000 are granted to graduating high school seniors.
Varying Amount is granted to a college upperclassman for continuing education.
Varying Amount for the Alternate Education Award is granted.
Varying Amount for the Ray Mackey Memorial Scholarship.

Applications are available July through November each year. Application forms must be completed and postmarked no later than April 1st of the year in which the scholarship is to be granted.

Please contact Tyler Dean for Application

THEN AFTER YOU HAVE COMPLETED YOUR APPLICATION AND SAVED IT, EMAIL YOUR COMPLETED COPY TO THE IBA CHAIRMAN ALONG WITH YOUR TRANSCRIPT TO gingerdp@aol.com, you may need to delete any extra spaces after typing into the forms contact Ginger with any questions!

Please call Tyler Dean, IBBA Director of Shows and Youth Programs at (405) 867-1421 for contact information for the current IBA Scholarship Chairwoman.

Underclassmen Scholarship

Several Members of the IJBBA are selected each year as Outstanding International Junior Brangus Breeders. They are the recipients of up to $2,500 scholarships.

2015 Winners – Rebecca Small, Grapevine, TX & Racheal Sharp, Konawa. OK
2014 Winners – Claire Smart, Runge, TX & Meghan Pickett, Robeline, LA
2013 Winners – Kacie Wallace, Bryan, TX & Alexandra Acord, Madisonville, TX
2012 Winners – Connor Jackson, Waco, TX, Elizabeth Wishert, Magnolia, TX & Mackenzie Gillham, Maysville, OK
2011 Winners – Austin Accord, Madisonville, TX & Rachel Brosh, Arkadelphia, AR
2010 Winners – Emily Jackson, Waco, TX & Kara Lucherk, McCoy, TX
2009 Winner – Benjamin Wishert, Magnolia, TX
2008 Winners – Stephanie Climer, Bells, TN & Kody Lucherk, McCoy, TX
2007 Winners – Travis Clark, Rayne, LA & Mikayla Cherry, Texico, NM
2006 Winners – Suzanne Simpson, Blanchard, OK, Amanada Smith, College Station, TX & Benjamin Fuller, Franklin, TX
2005 Winners – Rebecca Sanders, Springtown, TX, Kara Simpson, Blanchard, OK & Morgan White, Monterey, LA

Upperclassmen Scholarship

This scholarship is given to a college student to assist in the continuation of his or her education. To be eligible for this scholarship, the applicant must be a member of the IJBBA. The winner of this award must show evidence of continued excellence in scholastic and leadership endeavors.

2015 Winners – Quinn Carter, Haines City, FL & Jacob Brosh, Arkadelphia, AR
2014 Winners – Kacie Wallace, Bryan, TX & Elizabeth Wishert, Magnolia, TX
2013 Winner – Conner Jackson, Waco, TX
2011 Winner – Emily Jackson, Waco, TX
2010 Winners – Jack (Thad) Gorczyca, Harrah, OK & Kody Lucherk, McCoy, TX
2009 Winner – Payton Farris, Tuscola, TX
2008 Winners – Travis Clark, Rayne, LA & Ben Fuller, Hearne, TX
2007 Winner – Christina Schwerin, Gentry, AR
2006 Winners – Kari Smith, College Station, TX & Kathryn Fuller, Franklin, TX
2005 Winner – Susan Schwerin, Gentry, AR

Alternate Education Scholarship

This award was established in 1986 and is given to an IJBBA member who has demonstrated dedication during high school in working with and promoting Brangus cattle. The applicant must be intent upon pursuing a career in agriculture and/or ranching and the funds must be used for training in this field.

2014 Winner – Allyson Polston, Lakeland, FL
2013 Winner – Hunter Bosarge, Evergreen, AL
2008 Winner – Brody Shumake, Dekalb, TX

Ray Mackey Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was created in memory of Ray Mackey by his family and friends. This scholarship is available to underclassmen and upperclassmen with average or above average scores and with a need for financial assistance.

2015 Winner – Allyson Polston, Lakeland, FL UPPERCLASSMAN
2014 Winner – Quinn Carter, Haines City, FL UNDERCLASSMAN
2013 Winner – Underclassman: Jacob Brosh, Arkadelphia, AR
2012 Winner – Underclassman: George Darrell McLemore, Jr., Ringold, LA
2011 Winners – Underclassman: Caitlyn Smart, Runge, TX & Upperclassman: Jack (Thad) Gorczyca, Harrah, OK
2010 Winner – Upperclassman: Chelsie Meyer, Wayne, OK
2009 Winners – Underclassman: Chelsie Meyer, Wayne, OK & Upperclassman: Stephanie Climer, Bells, TN
2008 Winners – Underclassman: Peyton Farris, Tuscola, TX & Upperclassman: Mikayla Cherry, Texico, NM
2007 Winners – Underclassman: Rana Garrett, Wheelock, TX & Upperclassman: Katelyn Farris, Tuscola, TX
2006 Winners – Underclassman: Christine Schwerin, Gentry, AR & Underclassman: Katelyn Farris, Tuscola, TX
2005 Winners – Underclassman: Kimberly Gass, Caldwell, TX & Upperclassman: Alicia Miller, Perry, OK

Terry Dean Memorial Add-On Scholarship

The family of Terry Dean chose to honor his legacy by offering an add-on scholarship each year in his memory. Available to underclassmen or upperclassmen each year.

2015 Winner – Racheal Sharp, Konawa, OK



2015 Winner – Kendra Brull, Atchison, Kansas
2014 Winner – Allyson Polston, Lakeland, FL
2013 Winner – Marc Hackstedt
2012 Winner – Ashton Watt, Tatum, TX
2011 Winner – Emily Smith, College Station, TX
2010 Winner – Allyson Deshotel, Ville Platte, LA
2009 Winner – Foster Lanie, Youngsville, LA & Kody Lucherk, McCoy, TX

The Board of Directors of the Pat Pinch Memorial Scholarship will determine the amount of the scholarship funds to be awarded each year. This is an annual scholarship that will not automatically be renewed. Former recipients will have to reapply. The Scholarship Committee will select the recipients.


Download the IRBBA Memorial Scholarship [PDF]